METALLICA: Pro-Shot Footage From Miami, Atlanta Concerts

Professionally filmed video footage of METALLICA performing the song “Creeping Death” on July 7 at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami, Florida, and “Battery” on July 9 at SunTrust Park in Atlanta, Georgia can be seen below. The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame band is touring in support of its tenth studio album, “Hardwired… To Self-Destruct”, which features the single “Now That We’re Dead”. The North American leg of METALLICA‘s “WorldWired” trek will hit stadiums in eleven more cities before ending in mid-August. METALLICA drummer Lars Ulrich told Rolling Stone that the band was genuinely surprised to learn they could … Continue reading

Demo:listen: Khem

Welcome to Demo:listen, your weekly peek into the future of underground metal. Whether it’s death, black, doom, sludge, grind, thrash, heavy, speed, progressive, stoner, retro, post-, punk/, -core, etc. we’re here to bring you the latest demos from the newest bands. On this week’s Demo:listen we gaze into the curling flames of Sweden’s Khem. Khem’s demo, Hatehammer, is three tracks of outrageously hateful, face-clawing black metal. The two-ish members behind Khem wish to remain anonymous, likely owing to the fact that not only is their music violent and acerbic, but they rip through songs with titles like “Culling Life” and … Continue reading

Video Premiere: MR. BIG's 'Defying Gravity'

“Defying Gravity”, the new video from MR. BIG, can be seen below. The song is the title track of the band’s ninth studio album, which was released on July 7 via Frontiers Music Srl. The effort is available at traditional retail and all digital service providers, as is a deluxe-edition version with CD and bonus DVD that features music videos and a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the new album. “Defying Gravity” deftly showcases that patented MR. BIG blend of crunch and melody, from the freight-train ride of opening cut “Open Your Eyes” to the harmony-laden wonderment of “Damn … Continue reading

Ex-PANTERA Bassist REX BROWN Releases Video For 'Buried Alive' Solo Song

“Buried Alive”, the new video from former PANTERA bassist Rex Brown, can be seen below. The track is taken from Rex‘s debut solo album, ” Smoke On This”, which will be released on July 28 via Entertainment One (eOne). The disc marks the first time in Brown‘s career in which he serves as both lead vocalist and guitarist in a band. For “Buried Alive”, Rex re-teamed with Justin Reich (Zakk Wylde, Ace Frehley), who also directed the video for “Train Song”. “Justin once again did a fantastic job,” says Brown. “The video captures every bit of emotion I had when … Continue reading


“Ignite”, the new video from PROJECTED, the band featuring SEVENDUST members John Connolly (guitar) and Vince Hornsby (bass) alongside ALTER BRIDGE/CREED drummer Scott Phillips and guitarist/vocalist Eric Friedman (a.k.a. E-Rock; TREMONTI), can be seen below. The clip was produced, directed and edited by Jamie Brown for Smoking Gun Productions. “Ignite” is taken from PROJECTED‘s sophomore album, “Ignite My Insanity”, which will be released on July 21 via Rat Pak Records. The two-disc collection is currently available for pre-order in various configurations at this location. The follow-up to 2012’s “Human”, “Ignite My Insanity” features twenty-one all-new tracks from PROJECTED and continues … Continue reading

JOSH TODD & THE CONFLICT Feat. BUCKCHERRY Members: 'F**ked Up' Video Released

“Fucked Up”, the new video from JOSH TODD & THE CONFLICT, the new band featuring singer Josh Todd and guitarist Stevie Dacanay (a.k.a. Stevie D.) of BUCKCHERRY, can be seen below. The song is taken from JOSH TODD & THE CONFLICT‘s debut album, “Year Of The Tiger”, which will be released on September 15 via Century Media. The clip, directed by the renowned Chris Cuffaro (PEARL JAM, GEORGE MICHAEL), is the second of three videos shot as a mini-concert this past May in the band’s hometown of Los Angeles. Todd states: “Literally everything in my life was in disarray when … Continue reading

Listen To MASTERPLAN's Reworked Version Of HELLOWEEN's 'Escalation 666'

MASTERPLAN, which features former HELLOWEEN guitarist Roland Grapow, will release a new studio album titled “PumpKings” on July 28 via AFM. The effort consists of reworked versions of HELLOWEEN songs from albums that Grapow played on during his time in the legendary German power metal band. Included are three songs from HELLOWEEN‘s “Pink Bupples Go Ape” (1991) LP, two from “Chameleon” (1993), three from “Master Of The Rings” (1994), one from “The Time Of The Oath” and two from “The Dark Ride” (2000). The song “Escalation 666”, taken from “PumpKings”, can be streamed below. “The idea for this project was … Continue reading

THRESHOLD To Release 'Legends Of The Shires' Album In September; Lyric Video For New Song 'Lost In Translation'

British progressive metallers THRESHOLD will release their new album, “Legends Of The Shires”, on September 8 via Nuclear Blast. The lyric video for the first single from the disc, the ultra-prog epic “Lost In Translation”, which has a running time of over ten minutes, can be seen below. Commented THRESHOLD‘s Richard West: “We’ve made a monster of an album so we thought we should release a monster of a single! This epic really showcases the many sides of our sound and is a great prelude to our album release.” “Legends Of The Shires” will be the band’s eleventh studio album … Continue reading

Listen To New NOTHING MORE Song 'Let 'Em Burn'

“Let ‘Em Burn”, a new song from San Antonio, Texas alternative rockers NOTHING MORE, can be heard below. The track is taken from the band’s new album, “The Stories We Tell Ourselves”, which will be released on September 15 via Better Noise Records. The record is available for pre-order at all digital retailers along with exclusive merch packages, signed vinyl and CDs at PledgeMusic. NOTHING MORE will celebrate the release of “The Stories We Tell Ourselves” with fans across North America by heading back out on the road for “The Noise Presents Nothing More: The Stories We Tell Ourselves Tour … Continue reading

ALICE COOPER: Official Lyric Video For New Song 'Paranormal'

The official lyric video for Alice Cooper‘s new song “Paranormal” can be seen below. The song is the title track of his new album, which will be released on July 28 via earMUSIC. As previously announced, “Paranormal” features two songs written and recorded with the original members of the ALICE COOPER band and also has guest appearances by ZZ TOP guitarist Billy Gibbons, U2 drummer Larry Mullen and Roger Glover of DEEP PURPLE. The disc can be pre-ordered via Amazon and iTunes. There will also be a limited run of blood-red vinyl available at indie retailers across the country. The … Continue reading