Video Premiere: The Summoned – 'Fractal Patterns'

The Summoned have waited a long time to release their second full-length, Sessions. Though they released a single in 2012 and a live album in 2015, The Summoned’s last studio full length was 2011’s If Only Minds Could Paint Pictures.  Wait no longer, however: Decibel has the latest from The Summoned, a lyric video for new song “Fractal Patterns.” The technical death metal outfit clearly haven’t slacked off in the time between albums. On “Fractal Patterns,” The Summoned switch between tight grooves and dizzying technicality, demonstrating their knowledge of when to pull back and when to bear down.  “We’re excited … Continue reading

NICKELBACK: Lyric Video For 'Song On Fire' From 'Feed The Machine' Album

The official lyric video for the track “Song On Fire” from the multi-platinum, chart-topping rock band NICKELBACK can be seen below. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming ninth album, “Feed The Machine”, which will be released on Friday, June 16 via BMG.. Set in a dystopian, post-apocalyptic future where machines have imprisoned humans (think “The Matrix” and “The Terminator”), the video for the “Feed The Machine” title track sees NICKELBACK leader Chad Kroeger and his bandmates depicted as freedom-fighting revolutionaries who free the enslaved humans from their machine captors. NICKELBACK is set to hit the road this summer … Continue reading

METALLICA's LARS ULRICH Doesn't Take Online Criticism Too Seriously

In a brand new interview with the Chicago rock station WLUP, Lars Ulrich was asked if he ever reads comments about METALLICA on the Internet and how he handles online criticism when he sees it. “I usually laugh,” he said (hear audio below). “It’s not often that I go below that line, but occasionally when I do, it’s more for amusement, and I’ll just try to see, ‘And today, let’s see who can say the most ridiculous thing or the nastiest thing,’ and it’ll be, like, ‘Okay, that person right there hit the rock bottom.’” He continued: “The only way … Continue reading


Legendary singer Graham Bonnet (RAINBOW, MSG, ALCATRAZZ, GRAHAM BONNET BAND) has joined forces with Italian axeman and producer Dario Mollo in a new project called EZOO. The band’s debut album, “Feeding The Beast”, will be released on June 2 via earMUSIC. Grooving and stomping music, with the great feeling straight from the golden days of hard rock, EZOO features the immediately recognizable voice of Bonnet and Mollo‘s melodic and powerful guitars. While Mollo is well known for his collaboration with Glenn Hughes (VOODOO HILL) and his three albums with former BLACK SABBATH singer Tony Martin, you can claim that probably … Continue reading

VOODOO SIX To Release 'Make Way For The King' Album In September

VOODOO SIX returns to the scene with the release of its fourth studio album, “Make Way For The King”, released via Cadiz Music on September 8. Exclusive special editions will be available via PledgeMusic; anyone pre-ordering through PledgeMusic will receive, ahead of the album’s release, an exclusive radio edit of the title track. “Make Way For The King” boasts twelve brand new tracks and was recorded in Los Angeles in 2017. The record, which will be the first album to feature new vocalist Nik Taylor-Stoakes, was produced by Tom Fletcher (SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, OZZY OSBOURNE, STEVE LUKATHER, YES, JEFF BECK, SCORPIONS, … Continue reading

CELLAR DARLING Feat. Former ELUVEITIE Members: 'This Is The Sound' Album Due In June

CELLAR DARLING, the new band featuring former ELUVEITIE members Anna Murphy (vocals, hurdy-gurdy), Merlin Sutter (drums) and Ivo Henzi (guitars, bass), will release its first studio album, “This Is The Sound”, on June 30 via Nuclear Blast. “In less than a year, we’ve formed a new band, written an album and come up with what we believe is our sound. This is who we are and we’re looking forward to what happens with it,” states Murphy. Adds Sutter: “This is it: this is the result of nearly one year of incredibly intense creativity, of ups and downs, of loss and … Continue reading

Swedish death metal vets Sarcasm finally release second album

Sweden’s Sarcasm have one of the more on-again-off-again histories in death metal history: the band formed in 1990, recorded an album, Burial Dimensions, in 1994, and broke up before the album got released (it saw various releases and re-releases in 2011, 2015, and 2016). Meanwhile, the band played a one-off gig in 1997 (playing all of Burial Dimensions), then retired again until 2015, when they finally got the wheels back in motion. Now they’re back with a second full-length, Within the Sphere of Ethereal Minds, on Dark Descent Records, and a new lineup, featuring three new members since the first … Continue reading

IN THIS MOMENT Performs New Song 'River Of Fire' (Video)

Fan-filmed video footage of IN THIS MOMENT performing a brand new song called “River Of Fire” at several stops on the band’s current tour can be seen below. IN THIS MOMENT has completed work on the follow-up to 2014’s “Black Widow” album and is planning a tentative summer release for the disc. Guitarist Chris Howorth told “The Cutting Edge Countdown” that a first single will likely arrive before the end of the month, adding that the album is “different and cool and I think it’s a different step for us but that I think our fans are really gonna like.” … Continue reading


Fomer THE OATH guitarist Linnéa Olsson has launched a new project called MAGGOT HEART. The new group, which sees her taking up vocal duties for the first time, will release its debut EP, “City Girls”, on June 9 via Teratology Sound & Vision. After leaving her native Sweden in 2012 where she had been active with metal punks SONIC RITUAL (with two EPs, one split LP and a single under their belts) and as a music journalist for over a decade, Linnéa relocated to Berlin, Germany, where she soon co-founded the short-lived but much celebrated THE OATH, with which she … Continue reading

HATEBREED Films 'Seven Enemies' Video, Talks Next Album

Connecticut hardcore/metal masters HATEBREED are filming a video for their song “Seven Enemies” while on the road in Europe. The clip, which will include performance footage as well as other material shot on tour, is expected to make its online debut later this spring. “Seven Enemies” is taken from HATEBREED‘s latest album, “The Concrete Confessional”, which was released in May 2016. The CD was produced and mastered by longtime collaborator Chris “Zeuss” Harris (ROB ZOMBIE, SUICIDE SILENCE, WHITECHAPEL) and mixed by Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD, MEGADETH). Artwork was created by Marcelo Vasco (SLAYER). Asked by Grasser Production if there … Continue reading