Piper of conducted an interview with former SEPULTURA and current CAVALERA CONSPIRACY members Max and Igor Cavalera on February 18 at Alrosa Villa in Columbus, Ohio. You can now watch the chat below. Asked to recall a time when he asked someone for an autograph, Igor said: “Usually I’m quite shy, I have to say. And then if I am with my wife, I ask her to do it for me. For example, the other day, I was at a show of this guy called John Carpenter, and it’s like a producer, musician, who does movie scores and stuff, … Continue reading

Sólstafir release cover art and track listing for new album ‘Berdreyminn’

Cover art by Adam Burke. Click for a larger image. The new album by Sólstafir entitled ‘Berdreyminn’ is out 26 May 2017 on Season of Mist. Tracklisting: 1. Silfur-Refur 2. Ísafold 3. Hula 4. Nárós 5. Hvít Sæng 6. Dýrafjörður 7. Ambátt 8. Bláfjall Sólstafir are: Aðalbjörn Tryggvason: guitar, vocals Svavar Austmann: bass Sæþór Maríus Sæþórsson: guitar Hallgrímur Jón Hallgrímsson: drums, backing vocals The post Sólstafir release cover art and track listing for new album ‘Berdreyminn’ appeared first on Terrorizer. Sólstafir release cover art and track listing for new album ‘Berdreyminn’ Sólstafir release cover art and track listing for … Continue reading


Svart Records has announced the signing of HALLATAR. The first fruit of this union shall be the band’s debut album, “No Stars Upon the Bridge”, which is based on the lyrics and poems of Aleah Starbridge, and is tentatively slated for release this autumn. Although a brand-new name, HALLATAR features in its ranks SWALLOW THE SUN and TREES OF ETERNITY guitarist Juha Raivio, AMORPHIS vocalist Tomi Joutsen and former HIM drummer Gas Lipstick. In fact, one could see HALLATAR as an extension of TREES OF ETERNITY, whose acclaimed debut for Svart, “Hour Of The Nightingale”, served as the swansong of … Continue reading

JOHN BUSH: 'It Would Be Cool To Sing' ANTHRAX Songs Again

John Bush has once again admitted that he has “thought about” the idea of embarking on a special tour during which he would perform material from his time as the singer of ANTHRAX. Bush fronted ANTHRAX between 1992 and 2005 but was sidelined when ANTHRAX reunited with Joey Belladonna for a 20th-anniversary tour. When that collapsed, and relationships disintegrated with next frontman Dan Nelson, Bush returned for a time before Belladonna took the job back in 2010. During an appearance on the January 20 episode of “The Rock Show With Gully And Joe”, Bush was asked if he would be … Continue reading

AT THE DRIVE IN To Release First Album In 17 Years, 'Inter Alia'

AT THE DRIVE IN will release its first album in seven years, “Inter Alia” (Latin for “among other things”), on May 5 via Rise Records. The official lyric video for “Incurably Innocent”, the second track to be released in advance of the record, can be seen below. Pitting spacey phaser and thrash-y riffing against a sidewinder hook and siren wail, “Incurably Innocent”, described by vocalist Cedric Bixler-Zavala as “a song about sexual abuse and being able to finally speak out,” reveals additional facets of the kaleidoscopic “Inter Alia”. Produced by Omar Rodriguez-Lopez and Rich Costey at Hollywood’s Sound Factory, the … Continue reading

IRON MAIDEN's NICKO MCBRAIN: 'We're Having The Best Time We've Ever Had As A Band Touring'

Australia’s Maniacs TV last year conducted an interview with IRON MAIDEN drummer Nicko McBrain. The chat, which has just been posted on YouTube, can be viewed in two parts below. Speaking about MAIDEN‘s devoted following, Nicko said: “Seeing so many of our fans out there… It is the MAIDEN army. “I mean, every band in the world says their fans are the best, but I know for a fact that ours are truly the best fans in the world. And there’s a passion and a love, and it’s one big family.” He continued, addressing the fans directly: “I hope that … Continue reading

INFERNAL MAJESTY To Release 'No God' Album In April

Canadian thrash metal masters INFERNAL MAJESTY — who are celebrating their 30th anniversary in 2017 — will release their long-awaited new full-length album, “No God”, on April 14 via High Roller Records. Singer Chris Bailey is more than excited about the release. “We are seriously feeling awesome,” he said. “When your hard work, thoughts and ideas finally come together into reality, it’s a great feeling.” Once again, INFERNAL MAJESTY went through some lineup changes before the new album was recorded: Eric Dubreuil (bass) and Kris DeBoer (drums) left and were replaced with two new members. Some may know new drummer … Continue reading

FULL OF HELL To Release 'Trumpeting Ecstasy' Album In May

Maryland/Pennsylvania experimental death-noise band FULL OF HELL will release its new full-length album, “Trumpeting Ecstasy”, on May 5 via Profound Lore. Punishing, virulent, and dynamic beyond expectation, “Trumpeting Ecstasy” was recorded at GodCity Studios with Kurt Ballou. The aural deluge also features guest appearances by Aaron Turner (SUMAC, OLD MAN GLOOM, MAMIFFER, ISIS), Nate Newton (CONVERGE, OLD MAN GLOOM), Andrew Nolan (COLUMN OF HEAVEN, THE ENDLESS BLOCKADE), and Canadian singer/songwriter Nicole Dollanganger. “Trumpeting Ecstasy” track listing: 01. Deluminate 02. Branches Of Yew 03. Bound Sphinx 04. The Cosmic Vein 05. Digital Prison 06. Crawling Back To God 07. Fractured Quartz … Continue reading

SOEN Feat. Ex-OPETH Drummer MARTIN LOPEZ: Watch Video For New Song 'Opal'

“Opal”, the new video from SOEN, the progressive heavy rock group featuring world-renowned drummer Martin Lopez (formerly of AMON AMARTH and OPETH) and the dynamic voice of Joel Ekelöf (WILLOWTREE), can be seen below. The song is taken from SOEN‘s new full-length opus, “Lykaia”, which was released on February 3 via UDR Music. “Lykaia” is a journey into earthier places — SOEN‘s most cohesive, powerful and congruent creative quest yet. For those who have followed SOEN‘s career thus far, the new album’s concepts of journey and exploration are not new. 2012’s “Cognitive” beat a firmly heavy, progressive metal path. 2014’s … Continue reading

Ex-QUEENSRŸCHE Singer GEOFF TATE Performs Acoustically In State College, Pennsylvania (Video)

Fan-filmed video footage of former QUEENSRŸCHE and current OPERATION: MINDCRIME frontman Geoff Tate performing on February 21 at the the State Theatre in State College, Pennsylvania during his “The Whole Story ‘Rÿche’ Acoustic Tour” can be seen below. Tate‘s current acoustic tour sees him performing songs from all 17 albums he has done throughout his illustrious 35-year career. Geoff is backed during the show by a seven-piece acoustic band of musicians from the United States and Ireland and features three guitar players, mandolin, cello, saxophone, violin and multiple percussion instruments to produce high-energy acoustic versions of some of the Tate‘s … Continue reading