OF MICE & MEN Surprise-Releases Second New Song, 'Back To Me'

Inspired by the overwhelming response to previous release “Unbreakable” and the outpouring of support at live shows and fan demand for more new music, OF MICE & MEN has surprise-released its second new song, “Back To Me”. Like “Unbreakable”, “Back To Me” was recorded with Grammy-nominated producer Howard Benson (IN FLAMES, ALL THAT REMAINS), mixed by Grammy winner Chris Lord-Alge (DEFTONES, MUSE) and mastered by Chris Athens (DRAKE, OZZY OSBOURNE). The video for “Back To Me” chronicles the band’s past few weeks — a frenzied whirlwind that saw them release an “Unbreakable” video that’s already amassed 1.7 million views and … Continue reading

GUNS N' ROSES Guitarist RICHARD FORTUS: 'I Don't Think This Band Has Ever Sounded Better Than It Does Right Now'

GUNS N’ ROSES guitarist Richard Fortus says that the band has never sounded better than it does right now. GUNS kicked off its long-rumored and long-awaited reunion tour in April 2016 with a club show in Hollywood and appearances in Las Vegas and at California’s Coachella festival. The “Not In This Lifetime” tour features classic lineup members Slash, bassist Duff McKagan and Axl Rose backed by Fortus, drummer Frank Ferrer, keyboardist Dizzy Reed and new second keyboardist Melissa Reese. Speaking to Hot Press, Fortus stated about the chemistry between him and Slash: “I’ve a lot in common with Slash. He … Continue reading

QUEENSRŸCHE Pays Tribute To CHRIS CORNELL With 'Say Hello 2 Heaven' Performance In Biloxi

Seattle-based progressive metallers QUEENSRŸCHE paid tribute to Chris Cornell by performing the TEMPLE OF THE DOG song “Say Hello 2 Heaven” in the SOUNDGARDEN frontman’s honor during QUEENSRŸCHE‘s May 20 concert at the Hard Rock Hotel And Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi. Prior to launching into the track, QUEENSRŸCHE singer Todd La Torre addressed Cornell‘s passing, telling the crowd: “So many of us have seen just all of these amazing people that touch our lives. And a lot of us, including the band, music is our escape, so when we lose an artist that writes music that touches our heart, I … Continue reading

DREAM THEATER Singer Forgets Lyrics To 'Black Hole Sun' While Paying Tribute To CHRIS CORNELL At Bucharest Concert

James LaBrie forgot some of the lyrics to SOUNDGARDEN‘s classic song “Black Hole Sun” while paying tribute to Chris Cornell during DREAM THEATER‘s May 20 concert in Bucharest, Romania. The embarrassing moment took place just before the end of DREAM THEATER‘s main set Saturday night at Arenele Romane when the frontman joined keyboardist Jordan Rudess on stage for an extended keyboard intro during the band’s 2017 “Images, Words & Beyond” tour. LaBrie sang the first half of “Black Hole Sun”‘s opening verse correctly before losing his way and changing one of the lines to “I forgot the fucking words” prior … Continue reading

AEROSMITH Holds Moment Of Silence And Dedicates 'Dream On' To CHRIS CORNELL At Batumi, Georgia Concert

AEROSMITH paid tribute to Chris Cornell by holding a moment of silence in his memory during the band’s May 20 concert at Black Sea Arena in Batumi, Georgia. AEROSMITH honored the SOUNDGARDEN frontman by displaying a photo of Cornell on the stage’s video screens before singer Steven Tyler came out for the show’s first encore and positioned himself behind a white grand piano. He told the crowd: “Let’s take a moment of silence for Chris Cornell.” After a brief pause, he added: “Dear God, may this man forever ‘dream on.’” Tyler then launched into the first notes of AEROSMITH‘s 1973 … Continue reading


SLIPKNOT and STONE SOUR frontman Corey Taylor had an emotional moment as her remembered Chris Cornell, saying that his “one regret” is that he never got to tell the SOUNDGARDEN singer how much Chris inspired him. Speaking to SiriusXM at this weekend’s Rock On The Range festival in Columbus, Ohio, Taylor said (see video below): “[Chris] was truly an inspiration for me as a songwriter, as a singer, as a performer, because he wrote what he wanted. He didn’t care about anything. He didn’t let genres get in his way, he didn’t let styles get in his way, and he … Continue reading

I AM MORBID Feat. Former MORBID ANGEL Members: First Band Photo Unveiled

The first photo of I AM MORBID, the new band featuring former MORBID ANGEL members David Vincent (vocals, bass) and Tim Yeung (drums) alongside guitarists Bill Hudson (CIRCLE II CIRCLE, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA) and Ira Black (METAL CHURCH, LIZZY BORDEN), can be seen above. I AM MORBID, which plays material from MORBID ANGEL‘s “Altars Of Madness” (1989), “Blessed Are The Sick” (1991), “Covenant” (1993) and “Domination” (1995) albums, will perform five shows in Russia in late May, followed by fourteen dates in the rest of Europe. The tour, which is presented by The Flaming Arts Agency, will feature NECROPHAGIA as direct … Continue reading

PAPA ROACH Singer Says CHRIS CORNELL 'Was An Amazing Performer'

PAPA ROACH frontman Jacoby Shaddix has paid tribute to Chris Cornell, saying the SOUNDGARDEN singer was “an amazing performer” who “always came with solid music and a good vibe onstage.” Speaking to Ryan Daniels of Kilpop at this weekend’s Rock On The Range festival in Columbus, Ohio, Shaddix said (see video below): “When you become a fan of someone’s band and you get to know them through the music… When they write songs, it’s their invitation for us to get to know them as people. Yeah, I didn’t know him personally, but I knew him through the music and his … Continue reading

Watch SLASH And JACK BLACK Perform GUNS N' ROSES' 'Welcome To The Jungle' At This Year's 'Beastly Ball'

Slash appeared at the Greater Los Angeles Zoo Association‘s (GLAZA) annual Beastly Ball on Saturday, May 20 at the L.A. Zoo. This year’s signature fundraiser celebrated the L.A. Zoo’s 50th anniversary and featured a performance with the GUNS N’ ROSES guitarist and noted wildlife advocate in an exclusive live concert backed by Jimmy Vivino and THE BASIC CABLE BAND, who performed a mix of blues and R&B, joined by special guests Jack Black, Grace Potter and Bernard Fowler. The Ball honored Wallis Annenberg and the Annenberg Foundation and bestowed the Tom Mankiewicz Leadership Award on the National Geographic Society, represented … Continue reading

METALLICA's ROBERT TRUJILLO Pays Tribute To CHRIS CORNELL During Foxborough, Massachusetts Concert

METALLICA bassist Robert Trujillo paid tribute to Chris Cornell by working in a snippet of SOUNDGARDEN‘s classic song “Black Hole Sun” into his bass solo during the former band’s concert Friday night (May 19) at the Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts. Check out video footage below. According to CNN, SOUNDGARDEN frontman Chris Cornell will be laid to rest on May 26 in Los Angeles. His body will be flown from Michigan to Los Angeles on Sunday, and the singer will be buried at the Hollywood Forever Cemetery. A source told CNN: “The family is thinking about a [public] memorial for … Continue reading